Call for Papers

In addition to contributed papers, the programme will feature presentations by invited speakers:

  • Olli Rehn (Governor, Bank of Finland)
  • Sydney Ludvigson (New York University)
  • Ben Moll (London School of Economics)
  • Lubos Pastor (University of Chicago and Central Bank of Slovakia)
  • Martin Schneider (Stanford University)

All presentations will be in plenary sessions and each paper will be assigned a discussant.

The conference will bring together top researchers from academia, central banks, and other policy institutions to present research findings related to monetary economics. Some of the topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Monetary Policy, TFP, and Long-run Growth
  • Monetary Policy and Misallocation
  • Monetary Policy and the Labour Market
  • Monetary Policy in the Face of Large Deficits and High Sovereign Debt
  • Monetary Policy and Financial Markets

We invite authors to submit completed papers or extended abstracts. Preferences are for completed papers. If you know of a paper that fits the conference theme, please forward this message to the authors.

Authors who are CEPR affiliated or already have a CEPR profile can upload their submission by:

  1. Log in on the CEPR portal online at
  2. Go to
  3. If you are a member of the IMF, MG, MEF programme area click on "Change registration details", complete the requested information and click "Submit information".
  4. If you have a CEPR profile, click on "Step 1: Apply" and complete the requested information and click "Register"

Authors who are not CEPR affiliated or do not have a CEPR profile can:

  1. Create an online profile here
  2. Log in on the CEPR portal online at
  3. Go to
  4. Click on "Step 1: Apply" and complete the requested information and click "Register"

Please contact Lydia Williams, CEPR Events Officer at ( for assistance with
Submissions. On local organisation, please contact Ms Riikka Virtanen, Bank of Finland Event Coordinator at (

The deadline for paper submission is 6 pm (GMT) June 30, 2022. Only the authors of accepted papers will be informed by July 31, 2022. Travel and local accommodation for speakers and discussants from academic institutions will be funded by the organisers.

Organising Committee:
Francesco D’Acunto (Boston College)
Daniel Hoang (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
Seppo Honkapohja (Aalto University and CEPR)
Juha Kilponen (Bank of Finland)
Esa Jokivuolle (Bank of Finland)
Michael Weber (University of Chicago and CEPR)