Call for Papers

In addition to contributed papers, the programme will feature a keynote address by Andrei Shleifer (Harvard) and presentations by invited speakers: Alberto Martin (CREI), Gianluca Violante (Princeton and CEPR), Ivan Werning (MIT), Mirko Wiederholt (Science Po and CEPR). All presentations will be in plenary sessions and each paper will be assigned a discussant.

The conference will bring together top researchers from academia, central banks, and other policy institutions to present research findings related to monetary economics. Some of the topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Effective monetary policy communication
  • Cognitive abilities and household behaviour
  • Household expectations formation
  • Micro-consistent monetary economics
  • Heterogeneous agent New Keynesian models

We invite authors to submit completed papers or extended abstracts. Preferences are for completed papers. If you know of a paper that fits the conference theme, please forward this message to the authors.

Authors who are CEPR members can upload their submission on the following registration link. Please also indicate in your submission whether you would be interested in being a discussant as well. The organisers will select the papers based on originality, analytical rigor, and policy relevance. If you are not a CEPR member, please create a CEPR profile at and then click on the registration link above to make a submission.

If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact Mandy Chan, Events Officer at or +44 20 7183 8804. On local organisation, please contact Ms Liisa Mannila at

The deadline for paper submission is 30 June 2019. Only the authors of accepted papers will be informed by 31 July 2019. Travel and local accommodation for speakers and discussants from academic institutions will be funded by the Bank of Finland according to its internal guidelines.


Organising Committee:

Francesco D’Acunto (Boston College)

Daniel Hoang (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)

Seppo Honkapohja (Aalto University and CEPR)

Esa Jokivuolle (Bank of Finland)

Michael Weber (University of Chicago)